Term dates

School term & holiday dates 2017- 2018

Autumn term

  • Monday 14 Aug 2017 – Staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 15 Aug 2017 – Pupils resume
  • Thursday 05 Oct 2017 – Last day for pupils and staff – mid term holiday
  • Monday 16 Oct 2017 – All resume
  • Thursday 09 Nov 2017 – Staff in service day
  • Friday 10 Nov 2017 – Staff in service day
  • Monday 27 Nov 2017 – St Andrew’s Day holiday, school closed
  • Thursday 21 Dec 2017 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter term

  • Monday 08 Jan 2018 – All resume
  • Thursday 08 Feb 2018 – Last day for pupils – February holiday
  • Friday 09 Feb 2018 – Staff in service day
  • Thursday 15 Feb 2018 – All resume
  • Thursday 29 Mar 2018 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

  • Monday 16 Apr 2018 – All resume
  • Friday 04 May 2018 – Staff in service day
  • Monday 07 May 2018 – May Day holiday, school closed
  • Wednesday 27 Jun 2018 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Casual holidays

Each learning community allocates 2 casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals:

Tweeddale

  • Friday 06 Oct 2017
  • Wednesday 14 Feb 2018